Collins Memorial Library: History 343: Law, Society and Justice in China: Scholarly Books & Articles

Citation Mining

Engaging the Law in China by Neil Jeffrey Diamant (Editor); Stanley B. Lubman (Editor); Kevin J. O'Brien (Editor)
Call Number: Click on link above for call number and availability
ISBN: 0804750483
Publication Date: 2005

When you find an especially helpful scholarly book, click on "item details" in the Primo record to find the subject headings.
Click on any (or all) of these subject headings to find more books on the topic.

What are the subject headings for this book?

Search Primo

Search Primo for books on your topic. When you find a book that looks especially useful, click on its subject headings to locate more books on the same topic.

Recommended Databases

Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexes articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations on all aspects of world history from 1450 to the present. Does not include United States and Canadian history, which is covered in America: History and Life.
Bibliography of Asian Studies
Contains records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.
Legal Collection
A collection of scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents and case studies.
Sociological Abstracts
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Political Science Complete
Indexes scholarly work related to all aspects of political life, including law and legislation.

E-Journal Collections

JSTOR
JSTOR is an online archive of select scholarly journals. Because it is an archive, current content from journals is not included. The "embargo" on current content ranges from one to ten years, depending on the journal.

These e-journal collections provide access to many journals, but they are more limited in coverage compared to subject databases. In most cases, it's better to search subject databases to identify articles. However, for interdisciplinary topics, these e-journal collections may be good places to start.

Project MUSE
Project Muse provides full-text access to journals in the humanities and social sciences. Coverage of journals typically begins in the late 1990s or later.