The University of Puget Sound Digital Collections are open to submissions from faculty, staff, and students at the University of Puget Sound, as well as non-university contributors to journals, conferences, and other events that have corresponding digital collections. Submitters who choose to store content in the University of Puget Sound Digital Collections will benefit in a number of ways. Content in the University of Puget Sound Digital Collections is indexed by search engines such as Google, is part of a growing network of open access collections, and will be preserved in perpetuity.
To submit content to the University of Puget Sound Digital Collections, users are required to complete the appropriate Google submission form. Content can be submitted to one of five collection areas. These are: Faculty Scholarship, Student Research and Creative Works, Student Publications, Conferences and Events, and University Publications. To follow up with any questions, or to schedule a consultation, please email archives@pugetsound.edu.
This collection acts as an incomplete index of faculty members’ publications. This collection includes pre-prints and post prints. Below is a list of examples of the types of items within the category of Faculty Scholarship.
Puget Sound students create scholarly works in an array of disciplines. This collection is a sample of graduate and undergraduate theses, and other exceptional scholarly and creative work created by our students. Below is a list of examples of the types of existing collections within the category of Student Research and Creative Works.
These collections of University of Puget Sound student publications include magazines, journals, and newspapers. Below is a list of examples of the types of existing collections within the category of Student Publications.
A note on student journals: New volumes and issues of journals can be organized two ways. Journals can be formatted as a single pdf with all journal submissions contained in the one file, or as separate pdfs that are grouped into a volume and issue within JSTOR Forum. This can be indicated in the submission form. If you need support establishing or managing the submission process for student journals, please reach out to the Collins Library Digital Projects Team at libdigiprojects@pugetsound.edu.
The University of Puget Sound is host to many conferences and special events throughout the year. These collections include program information, proceedings and videos from the events. Below is a list of examples of existing collections within the category of Conferences and Events.
Publications by the University of Puget Sound. Below is a list of examples of existing collections within the category of University Publications.
Not sure where your item or collection belongs? Submit this general interest form!
