Use these databases to find production reviews in newspapers, magazines, and journals. Search the play's title and author's name. In some databases you can limit your searches to theatre reviews or reviews.
Full and unlimited access to all of the content on The New York Times web site. Users must register and log in. Once you’ve registered for an account, which you must do from within the campus network (i.e. on-campus), you may “log in” to that account from anywhere, anytime.
One of the largest metropolitan newspapers in the U.S. The Times' is the largest news gathering operation in California. Each issue of every newspaper is indexed thoroughly, giving access to top news stories, and detailed information on the arts, sports, business, and popular culture. Even such items as editorials, editorial cartoons, obituaries, and letters to the editor from well-known people are indexed.
Since its first publication in 1785, The Times (London) has become one of the most preeminent, global daily (except Sundays) newspapers of the 18th century through the early 21st century, covering international events, people, places, politics, business news, opinion and debate, entertainment, and advertising.
Provides cover-to-cover full text for national (U.S.) newspapers, including The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post and The Washington Times. The database also contains selective full text for regional (U.S.) newspapers. Also includes international news sources including The Times (London), The Toronto Star and others.
A multidisciplinary database containing full text journal, magazine & newspaper articles, many from peer-reviewed titles. This scholarly collection covers information in nearly every area of academic study.
Provides indexing, abstracts and some full-text, for international periodicals. Covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry - including dance, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, circus performance, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic, performance art, film, television and more.
An interdisciplinary journal archive. It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
Contains full text periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. Also contains full text reference books, primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of photos, maps & flags.
The combination of obsession, sexuality, and adoration becomes as much about Alan Strang's relationship with his horses as it does about an audience's flocking to see a production that features nudity, sexuality, and celebrity's qualities that clearly continue to define the revival of Peter Shaffer's Equus.