University of Puget Sound's electronic subscriptions are subject to licenses that dictate who can use the resources, and how. These licenses prevent Puget Sound students/staff/faculty from sharing articles that are accessed via subscription with others including FEPPS students.
Students in the Liberal Arts B.A Program have the right to access the same resources as the rest of the university community. However, FEPPS students in the A.A. are affiliated with Tacoma Community College, and can use their electronic resources. Below the databases held in common (between UPS and TCC) are highlighted, so research volunteers can locate articles that can be shared with AA FEPPS students.
Print materials are not beholden to the same licensing restrictions, so articles and select parts of books can be shared, as dictated by Copyright Law.
A digital library of images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences, with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images.
Artstor is now available in its new home on JSTOR! When you search JSTOR, you will find Artstor’s 2+ million licensed images and more than 1,700 additional primary source collections alongside JSTOR’s vast collection of books, journal articles, and research reports.
An interdisciplinary journal archive. It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. Includes the Artstor image collections.
An interdisciplinary journal archive. It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. Includes the Artstor image collections.
FEPPS students will have questions about a wide variety of topics. The library's Subject Guides are frequently a good starting place for subjects you might be unfamiliar with. The subject guides include background, primary, and secondary resources.
