This database focuses on the many aspects of alternative, complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It contains full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book

A resource for consumer-oriented health content. Designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics.

Provides access to consumer and news magazines that focus on general and consumer health information.

Provides comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.

Full text of over 80 consumer health journals, as well as full text of more than 1,000 health-related pamphlets and more than 130 health reference books. Subjects include AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, women's health and more. Also contains more than 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports; Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names; and the Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.

Provides coverage of full text journals, including many peer-reviewed titles. Covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

Search the core literature in the field of public health.

The world’s most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for more than 490 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. With full-text coverage dating back to 1985 and bibliographic coverage back to the 1800s. SPORTDiscus covers sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, physical education, kinesiology, training, disabled persons, drugs, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, rehabilitation, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, occupational health & therapy, public health and more. The content consists of international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters and conference proceedings.