Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In addition to the resources listed below, check out our Financial Literacy page for information on topics such as 'Credit & Loans' and 'Investing' and the 'Business & Leadership' page for additional resources on company information, marketing, statistics and more.
Listed here are resources that contain financial and company information.
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection This link opens in a new window
Contains essential publications for information about the financial services industry, including accounting, tax, banking, and industry trends.
Hoovers Company Profiles This link opens in a new window
Information about global public and non-public companies including location, financials, competitors, officers, and more. (Contained in the Business Market Research Collection).
Regional Business News Plus This link opens in a new window
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Incorporates coverage of journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Covering financial information including current market activity, company quotes, investment information, economic indicators and more this is a comprehensive database of financial information. It brings together 11 of Standard & Poor's investor information products: Bond Guide, Corporation Records, Dividend Record, Earnings Guide, Industry Surveys, Mutual Fund Reports, The Outlook, Register of Corporations, Directors and Executives, Stock Guide and Stock Reports.
Value Line Research Center This link opens in a new window
Includes online access to Value Line's leading publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities as well as special situation stocks. It includes the following Value Line publications: Investment Survey (1,700 companies); Investment Survey - Small & Mid Cap Edition (1,800 companies); Database Companies (4,000 companies); Mutual Fund Survey; Daily Options Survey; Special Situations Service and the Convertibles Survey.
Vocational & Career Resources
Career & Technical Education Database This link opens in a new window
Provides vocational information for a wide variety of fields.
Occupational Outlook Handbook This link opens in a new window
A source of career information designed to provide valuable assistance to individuals making decisions about their future work lives. Revised every two years, the Handbook describes what workers do on the job, working conditions, the training and education needed, earnings, and expected job prospects in a wide range of occupations.
Vocational & Career Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides full text coverage of trade and industry-related periodicals.
S&P NetAdvantage Tutorial