This guide is intended as a starting point for students at Puget Sound who are interested in Psychology. It provides general information as well as links to selected print and electronic resources.
The guide provides suggestions that will help you with the following:
The Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology by 
Encyclopedia of Behavioral Neuroscience by 
Encyclopedia of Cross-Cultural Psychology by 
Encyclopedia of Human Development by 
Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology by 
The Encyclopedia of Positive Psychology by 
Encyclopedia of Social Psychology by Subject Encyclopedias are scholarly works written by experts on a variety of topics. The articles are typically longer and more detailed than general encyclopedias. The background information provides a good starting point as you begin the research process. Subject encyclopedias can help guide you with:
Sage provides online Encyclopedias, Handbooks and Dictionaries that cover topics in the Social Sciences.
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Social Science Research Methods by 
The SAGE Handbook of Qualitative Research in Psychology by 
The SAGE Handbook of Quantitative Methods in Psychology by 
Encyclopedia of Psychological Assessment by Tertiary sources are excellent starting points! They consist of information synthesized from primary and secondary sources. Examples include:
These resources give you succinct overviews of your topic, explain scholarly arguments, point out interesting questions, and refer you to especially key sources.
