A collection of archival films and newsreels spanning the 1880s to the 21st century.

Provides access to thousands of award-winning films, thought-provoking documentaries, latest festival hits, classic films, TV series, and more. The collection of films support a wide variety of subject areas including the arts, media studies, politics, diversity, equity and inclusion, LGBTQAI+, psychology, business, sciences, health, education, history.

Films streamed on Kanopy are provided to the Puget Sound community for classroom and educational purposes only. Films that have been licensed are immediately available on the Kanopy platform. If a film has not been licensed for use, you may submit a Kanopy request form and the library will consider the request.

Search for films by title, subject, keywords, or browse by subject. Register with Kanopy to utilize features such as playlists, clips, sharing, embedding, and creating a watch list for future viewing.

Offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications, including coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism.

Citations to English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch. Covers the years 1929 to 1984.

A multidisciplinary database containing full text journal, magazine & newspaper articles, many from peer-reviewed titles. This scholarly collection covers information in nearly every area of academic study.