Collins Memorial Library: ECON 284: Introduction of Econometrics: Getting Started

Welcome to Econometrics

This guide is a collection of useful resources for your Econometrics projects.

Sage Knowledge

Sage provides online Encyclopedias, Handbooks and Dictionaries that cover topics in the Social Sciences.

Video Introduction to Economics

Economics USA: 21st Century Edition is a video instructional series produced by the Annenberg Foundation on micro- and macroeconomics comprised of 28 half-hour episodes.

Starting Points

Developing Econometrics by Hengqing Tong; T. Krishna Kumar; Yangxin Huang; T. Krishna Kumar
Call Number: Click on the title above for online access.
Publication Date: 2011
Statistical theories and methods with applications to economics and business highlights recent advances in statistical theory and methods that benefit econometric practice.
Econometrics by K. Nirmal Ravi Kumar
Call Number: Click on the title above for online access.
Publication Date: 2020
Covers updated and standard material on the various aspects of Econometrics. It covers both fundamental and applied aspects and is intended to serve as a basis for a course in Econometrics.
A Guide to Econometrics by Peter Kennedy
Call Number: Click on the title above for online access.
Publication Date: 1998
Provides an overview of the subject and an intuitive feel for its concepts and techniques without the notation and technical detail that characterize most econometrics textbooks.
Guide to Economic Indicators by Norman Frumkin
Call Number: Click on the title above for online access.
Publication Date: 2006
Provides quick and easy access to current and reliable data on the major statistical measures of the U.S. economy. The guide provides concise, jargon-free explanations of the meaning, use, and availability of more than 70 macroeconomic indicators, including websites, recent trends, and current data.