The fifteen volumes in this encyclopedia are devoted to Greco-Roman antiquity and covers two thousand years of history, ranging from the second millennium BC to early medieval Europe.

The volumes in this subset of Brill's New Pauly (Classical Tradition, I-V) are devoted to the long and influential aftermath of antiquity and the process of continuous reinterpretation and revaluation of the ancient heritage, including the history of classical scholarship.

An introduction to the mythological world of the Greeks and the Romans, combined with a chronology of myths and a dictionary of key characters, objects, and events.

This book includes a 72-page continuous chart that links 3,673 named figures into a single "family tree" spanning 20 generations and an 80-page index that provides a citation to an authoritative ancient source for each relationship.

The Cambridge Ancient History is a comprehensive ancient history in fourteen volumes, spanning Prehistory to Late Antiquity.

Completely revised and updated, the fourth edition of this established dictionary of antiquity offers over 6,700 entries on all aspects of the classical world, with reception and anthropology as new focus areas. Additional subject areas are politics, government, and the economy; religion and mythology; law and philosophy; science and geography; languages, literature, art, and architecture; archaeology and historical writing; military history; social history, sex, and gender; and neighbors, adversaries, and influences.

This digital version of the multi-volume reference work is a comprehensive overview of the major cultures of the classical Mediterranean world--Greek, Hellenistic, and Roman--from the Bronze Age to the fifth century CE. It also covers the legacy of the classical world and its interpretation and influence in subsequent centuries.

This reference book not only presents the reader with all the essential facts about the authors, tales, and characters from ancient myth and literature, but also places these details in the wider contexts of the history and society of the Greek and Roman worlds.

Includes over 5000 entries and provides clear, concise, definitions and explanations of the key people, places, and events in ancient history. Coverage spans the late Bronze Age through the seventh century CE.

A comprehensive Latin-English dictionary with copious examples from original sources.

An authoritative dictionary. Each entry lists not only the definition of a word, but also its irregular inflections, and quotations from a full range of authors and sources to demonstrate usage.