Collins Memorial Library: eBooks: eBook Collections

Collins Library eBook Collections

Listed here are multidisciplinary eBook collections provided by the library. Additionally, there are discipline specific collections that can be found listed on subject and course guides, and many resource centers and databases that include eBooks along with other primary and secondary sources.

ACLS Humanities E-Book
The collection includes over 3,300 full-text, cross-searchable books in the humanities selected by scholars for their continuing importance for research and teaching.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Collection of electronic books covering all academic disciplines from ProQuest.

EBSCOhost Ebook Collection
To download e-books you will need to create a "My EbscoHost" account. See instructions under Downloading eBooks or the "More Help" tab.
Oxford Scholarship Online
Access academic works from Oxford University Press, covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
Springer eBooks
eBooks primarily focused on science.
Wiley Online Library: Ebooks
A multidisciplinary collection of academic books published by Wiley.

Collins Library Reference eBook Collections

These collections contain electronic reference books, including encyclopedias, dictionaries, collections of criticism, handbooks, and other tertiary sources.

ABC CLIO eBooks This link opens in a new window
The ABC CLIO eBook Collection contains encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and guides from ABC-CLIO, Greenwood Press, Libraries Unlimited, and Praeger
CQ Press Library
Provides full text access to CQ Press encyclopedias, handbooks and periodicals.
Gale Directory Library
Provides full text access to selected Gale directories. Titles currently included are; Encyclopedia of Business Information Sources, Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media, and Statistics Sources.
Gale eBooks
Provides full text online access to Gale electronic books, including encyclopedias and other reference resources.
Literature Criticism
Includes overviews by topic, author, and work, as well as excerpts from articles, books, and essays written by scholars.
Literature Resource Center
Contains articles from academic journals and literary magazines as well as excerpts from scholarly monographs, literary correspondence and diaries.
Oxford Reference
Contains the complete texts of over 200 Oxford companions, encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference titles which, beyond text articles include images, maps, timelines, bibliographies, photographs and much more.
SAGE Knowledge
Collection of the electronic versions of Sage's many print encyclopedias and handbooks including Encyclopedia of Activism and Social Justice, Encyclopedia of African American Society, Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society, Encyclopedia of Children, Adolescents, and the Media, Encyclopedia of White-Collar & Corporate Crime, Handbook of Death & Dying to name just a few.

Free Online eBook Collections

Bibliomania
Bibliomania has more than 2000 free texts, study guides and reference resources.
Digital Books Index
Links to more than 140,000 full-text digital books from more than 1800 commercial and non-commercial publishers, universities, and various private sites.
HathiTrust Digital Library
Includes public collections of e-books in PDF format. Downloads available only to partner institutions.
National Academies Press
This publisher offers more than 4,000 full text current academic ebooks in PDF format, available to download free.
Online Books Page
Lists over 35,000 free books on the Web, including Banned Books online, from John Mark Ockerbloom at the University of Pennsylvania
Open Library
Open Library
Offers over 1,000,000 free ebooks. Open Library is a project of the non-profit Internet Archive, and has been funded in part by a grant from the California State Library and the Kahle/Austin Foundation.
UC Press E-Books Collection, 1982-2004
Contains 2000 books from academic presses on a range of topics. 500 of the titles are open to the public. Be sure to "Browse Public Titles" or limit to "Show Public Access Books" on your results page.
Project Gutenberg
Offers over 46,000 free ebooks to download to your PC, Kindle, iPad, iPhone, Android or other portable device. Choose between ePub, Kindle, HTML and simple text formats. Most books are in the public domain,free of copyright restrictions, mainly published prior to 1923.

eBooks: eBook Collections

New eBooks at Collins

Collins Library eBook Collections

Collins Library Reference eBook Collections

Free Online eBook Collections