Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Encyclopedia of the Global Economy by
Call Number: HF1359 O28 2006 v. 1-2
Publication Date: 2005
Guide to researching issues related to IPE. See Vol. 1 for timelines, primary documents, and statistics; Vol. 2 offers overviews of major topics, theories, and key players in the global economy.
The Routledge Handbook of Tourism and the Environment by
Call Number: G155.A1 H65 2013
Publication Date: 2012
Explores and evaluates the debates and controversies inherent to tourism's relationship with nature, especially pertinent at a time of major re-evaluation of our relationship with the environment as a consequence of the environmental problems we now face.
Sage provides online Encyclopedias, Handbooks and Dictionaries that cover topics in the Social Sciences.
SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
The social sciences platform for SAGE and CQ Press books, reference materials and other content.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library includes the full text of over 100 subject encyclopedias spanning multiple disciplines.
International Encyclopedia of Political Science by
Call Number: Click on the title above for online access.
Publication Date: 2011
With entries from leading international scholars from around the world, this encyclopedia offers the widest possible coverage of key areas both regionally and globally. It provides a comprehensive picture of all aspects of political life, recognizing the theoretical and cultural pluralism of our approaches and including findings from the far corners of the world. The volumes cover every field of politics, from political theory and methodology to political sociology, comparative politics, public policies, and international relations. The encyclopedia was developed in partnership with the International Political Science Association.