Collins Memorial Library: CONN 376: Witchcraft & Witch-hunting in Europe to 1700: Tertiary Sources

Print Tertiary Sources

These materials are located either in the print reference section on the first floor or in the main stacks. Please click on the title for full information about location and availability.

Witch Hunts in Europe and America: An Encyclopedia by William E. Burns, ed.
Call Number: BF 1584 E9 B87 2003 Reference

Publication Date: 2003

Covers the 14th through 18th centuries.
Encyclopedia of European Social History by Peter N. Stearns (Editor)
Call Number: HN373 .E63 2001, v. 1-6, Print reference (first floor)

Publication Date: 2005

The Encyclopedia of European Social History covers all aspects of European social history from 1350 to the present.
Puritans and Puritanism in Europe and America by Francis J. Bremer (Editor); Tom Webster (Editor)
Call Number: BX9323 .P85 2006, v. 1-2, Print reference (first floor)

Publication Date: 2005

This treatment of the Puritan movement covers its doctrines, its people, and its effects on politics and culture.
New Catholic Encyclopedia by Catholic University of America Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: BX841 .N44 2003 Reference

Publication Date: 2002

Digital Tertiary Sources

These books are available in ebook format. Click on the title below to go to the Primo record, where you'll find the direct link to the ebook. If you're not already logged in to the campus network, you'll be prompted to do so when you click on that link.

The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Reformation by Hans J. Hillerbrand (Editor)
Call Number: Click title for online access

Publication Date: 1996
The Oxford Dictionary of the Renaissance by Gordon Campbell
Call Number: Click on the title for online access.

Publication Date: 2003

Includes comprehensive coverage of the art, literature, science, culture, philosophy, religion, economics, history, and conflict of the period.

Digital Reference Collections

Gale eBooks
Provides full text online access to Gale electronic books, including encyclopedias and other reference resources.
Oxford Reference
Contains the complete texts of many Oxford companions, encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference titles in a fully indexed, cross-searchable database. Included in addition to articles are images, maps, timelines, bibliographies, photographs and much more.
Bloomsbury Collections
This eBook Collection contains encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and guides from Bloomsbury, ABC-CLIO, Greenwood Press, Libraries Unlimited, and Praeger.
SAGE Knowledge
The social sciences platform for SAGE and CQ Press books, reference materials and other content.

Collins Memorial Library

CONN 376: Witchcraft & Witch-hunting in Europe to 1700

Associate Director for Public Services

Reference Desk Hours

Print Tertiary Sources

Digital Tertiary Sources

Digital Reference Collections