Indexes articles, books, essays in books, and dissertations on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.

Includes bibliographic records covering areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

A research tool designed to provide access to historical census data and demographic information. It creates maps and reports to help users visually analyze and understand demography and social change throughout history.

Social Explorer includes the entire US Census (1790 to 2010) and the American Community Survey (2005 to 2015).

Specialized U.S. data resources include the FBI Uniform Crime Report (2010 to 2015), American election results (1912 to 2016), Religious Congregations and Membership Study (1980 and 2010), Vulcan Project carbon emissions data (2002), US Business Patterns (2014), and County Health Rankings and Roadmaps Program data (2010 to 2016).

International data resources include the United Kingdom Census (2011), Canadian Census (2011), Eurostat (1990, 2000, 2010 to 2013), World Development Indicators (2013), and Irish religion and population data (1911 and 2001).

Full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue of the Los Angeles Times newspaper.

Includes full page images of the New York Daily Times (1851-1857) and the New York Times (1857-2017).

Focus is on ethnic area studies, and related arts, business, education, environment, history, journalism, political science and sociology news. Some Spanish language sources are available.

A full text database comprised of articles from alternative and independent press newspapers, magazines and journals.

Search the most recent U.S. news content, featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. Offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal. US Newsstream also offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers.