Naxos Music Library

Naxos Music Library is a comprehensive collection of classical music available online. It includes thousands of tracks. Select works by composer, artist, period, year of composition, instrument or genre. Playlists can also be created. Includes information about the works, artists and composers. Note: 12 simultaneous users.

Naxos Music Library Jazz

Naxos Music Library Jazz is a comprehensive collection of jazz available online.  Select works by labels, artist, composer or genre. Playlists can also be created. Includes information about the works, artists and composers. Note: 3 simultaneous users.

Music & Performing Arts is a streaming music from Alexander Street Press.

• American Music is a collection of genres including country, folk, bluegrass, Western, old time, American Indian, blues, jazz, gospel, spirituals, and shape note singing
• Classical Music Library includes all major genres and time periods from medieval to contemporary, from choral works to symphonies, operas and the avant-garde.
• Contemporary World Music focuses on contemporary genres, such as reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film, Bollywood, Arab swing, and jazz.Also traditional music is included—Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, gagaku, and more.
• Jazz Music Library includes jazz from the early ‘20s to today, including all major jazz genres including vocal jazz, bebop, acid jazz, big band music, modern jazz, and more.
• Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries  includes music from 169 countries from around the world.

To find the library's DVD collection of performances, search Primo by composer or musical work and limit the resource type found on the right sidebar to DVD videos. They are shelved by call number and located on the main floor.

CDs

 Search Primo to find music recordings by limiting the resource type to audio CDs. They are shelved by accession number in cabinets on the second floor.

The library has two streaming media services.

In ARTstor there are images that depict music scores, composers, performers, and instruments throughout music history. Of note are the images of Medieval and Renaissance manuscripts from the Bodleian Library at the University of Oxford and Princeton University Library.