Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archives & Special Collections: Digital Collections

This guide details the Archives & Special Collections at the University of Puget Sound.

Archives & Special Collections Hours

The Archives & Special Collections is located on the second floor of the Collins Memorial Library.

Set up an appointment: We are open to researchers by appointment Monday through Friday from 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM. To make an appointment, email archives@pugetsound.edu

We look forward to assisting you!

Want to learn more about the Archives & Special Collections?

Stay tuned to Collins Unbound blog for Thursday updates from the Archives & Special Collections or visit our Tumblr!

Archives & Special Collections Online

Only a small portion of the material from the Archives & Special Collections is available online. If you do not find what you are looking for, please contact us! Material available online includes:

All of these collections are keyword searchable. If you need assistance navigating our online resources please contact us.

Additional Sources

While these collections may not be local, they are online!

  • Digital Public Library of America, images, texts, audio and video recording from large research libraries in the United States pulled together in one source.
  • National Archives, documents created by the United States Federal government.
  • Library of Congress, images, texts, audio and video recordings on all aspects of American history.
  • Smithsonian Archives, documents created by or related to the Smithsonian.
  • Europeana, images, texts, audio and video recordings from libraries, galleries, and museums in Europe pulled together in one source.

Need help?

This subject guide highlights only a small portion of the many resources available to you. 

If you're not finding what you need, don't hesitate to contact us:  archives@pugetsound.edu