Collins Memorial Library: Artists’ Books: Primary Sources to Foster Creativity and Imagination: Additional Resources

Recommended Additional Resources

The search for primary sources does not stop with one institution! Below are some additional, freely-available resources and digital collections that may be of interest on the topic of artists' books:

Book Arts: Home - University of Puget Sound Libguide
This is the University of Puget Sound Libguide for its book arts collection with descriptions of the collection, a small digital gallery, and information about book arts. A glossary of book arts terms is also included.
University of Puget Sound: Artists’ Books Collection
This is the digital repository of artists’ books at the University of Puget Sound.
University of Washington Artists’ Book Collection
This libguide provides an introduction to the University of Washington's collection of artists' books.
Victoria and Albert Museum - Art of the Book
Article and introduction to the expansive collection of artists' books held by the Victoria and Albert Museum.

Continuing Your Research

If you'd like to continue researching this topic, we recommend using the below search terms and subject headings. Copy the terms and paste them into your library's online catalog (for Puget Sound community members, copy it into the Primo search box on Collins Memorial Library's front page) or digital collections database.

Library of Congress subject headings:

Artists' books
Private press books
Photobooks
Papermaking
Paper art
Letterpress printing
Book design
Bookbinding