Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Major source for business & finance research. Includes news, magazines, and scholarly articles as well as country, company, and industry profiles.
Business: OneFile This link opens in a new window
Understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through leading business and trade publications. Updated daily.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes ABI/INFORM Global, Trade and Industry, Dateline, and Archive. Includes key business and economics periodicals, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data.
Here are some other databases that may help you with your research.
EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index, including partial full-text, of journal articles, books, book reviews, working papers and dissertations in Economics and related fields.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Offers information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment.
Legal Collection This link opens in a new window
A collection of scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents and case studies.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
Access to news, business, governmental and legal sources.
Social Science Premium Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to multiple databases covering the international literature in the social sciences, including politics, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology and education.
Business News Sources
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
In-depth news coverage of national and international finance as well as coverage of hard news.
International daily newspaper with a special emphasis on business and economic news. One month embargo of recent issues. Recent print copies are available at the circulation desk.
New York Times (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Includes The New York Times; Late Edition (East Coast), New York Times Magazine, and New York Times Book Review.
US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Search the most recent U.S. news content, featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. Offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal. US Newsstream also offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Provides cover-to-cover full text for national (U.S.) newspapers, including The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post and The Washington Times. The database also contains selective full text for regional (U.S.) newspapers. Also includes international news sources including The Times (London), The Toronto Star and others.
US West Newsstream This link opens in a new window
West Newsstream covers news sources from Alaska, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, and Washington.
This guide highlights only a small portion of the many resources available to you. If you're not finding what you need, don't hesitate to contact Andrea!
Social Sciences Liaison Librarian
tel: (253) 879-2875
office: Collins Library 141
Request an Appointment with Andrea