Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Children & Young Adult Books
Collins Library has a growing collection of books for children and young adults.
The fiction collection is shelved on the 4th floor. Look for call numbers beginning with PZ. Nonfiction books are shelved by subject throughout the library.
To find fiction or nonfiction books for children do a keyword search in Primo using words that describe your topic, then using the filters to the right of your search results, choose "juvenile works" under the 'genre' facet, or add the word "juvenile" as part of your keyword search.
For instance, limit your search using the dropdown menu to 'Collins' and search:
Gays and Juvenile
This will find both print and online books, fiction and non-fiction, written for children or young adults.
America: History & Life This link opens in a new window
Indexes articles, books, essays in books, and dissertations on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new window
Covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Several thousand links to freely available and indexed full-text articles and documents on the Internet are available. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
The key database for identifying scholarly books, essays, articles, and dissertations on modern literature in all languages. Also covers cultural studies, folklore, film studies, and linguistics.
Curriculum Resources: Literature
Learning: Literature This link opens in a new window
A collection of resources for the study of literature in schools.
Literature Criticism This link opens in a new window
Includes overviews by topic, author, and work, as well as excerpts from articles, books, and essays written by scholars.
Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Contains articles from academic journals and literary magazines as well as excerpts from scholarly monographs, literary correspondence and diaries.