Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Europa World This link opens in a new window
Online version of the Europa World Yearbook, covering political and economic information from over 250 countries and territories. Includes comparative statistical information, directories and maps.
from the International Monetary Fund - reports, press releases, and publications arranged by country.
globalEdge, MSU's web-portal for global business information.
A central data source and a way to graphically compare nations. NationMaster is a compilation of data from such sources as the CIA World Factbook, UN, and OECD. You can generate maps and graphs on all kinds of statistics.
U.S. State Department Country Information This link opens in a new window
Contains country information including people, history, government, political conditions, economy, foreign relations, U.S. relations, travel and business.
World FactBook This link opens in a new window
Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for world entities.
Country Analysis Online
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Major source for business & finance research. Includes news, magazines, and scholarly articles as well as country, company, and industry profiles.
The library provides access to a variety of full-text, in-depth, country reports available through Business Source Premier.
(1) Search for your country by name, (2) in the left-hand facets under Source Types, choose Country Reports.
The Encyclopedia of World Cultures by
Call Number: REF GN307 .E53
Publication Date: 1996
A source for historical, social, political, economic, linguistic, religious, and other information on virtually every existing culture.
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life by
Call Number: GN333 .W67 1998
Publication Date: 1998
Examines cultural groups in Asia, Europe, the Americas and Africa. Provides information on history, politics, customs, religion, education, and human rights issues.
Country Guides in Print
The Statesman's Yearbook
Call Number: REF JA51 .S7
Statistics and overviews covering world politics, cultures, and economies.
Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations
Call Number: REFERENCE G63 .W67 2007
Publication Date: 2006
Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations presents easy-to-understand information on countries and dependencies from around the world.
This guide highlights only a small portion of the many resources available to you. If you're not finding what you need, don't hesitate to contact Andrea!
Social Sciences Liaison Librarian
tel: (253) 879-2875
office: Collins Library 141
Request an Appointment with Andrea