Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Here are some other databases that may help you with your research.
Academic Search Premier
A multidisciplinary database containing full text journal, magazine & newspaper articles, many from peer-reviewed titles. This scholarly collection covers information in nearly every area of academic study.
Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new window
Features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.
Indexes resources on public affairs and policy, with an international scope.
Social Science Premium Collection (ProQuest)
Provides access to multiple databases covering the international literature in the social sciences, including politics, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology and education.
Business Market Research Collection
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - information about global public and non-public companies including location, financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - articles covering regional economic and political developments; Snapshots - market research overviews on industries and countries.
Business Source Premier
Major source for business & finance research. Includes news, magazines, and scholarly articles as well as country, company, and industry profiles.
Learn how to start, finance, or manage your small business. Includes sample business plans, how to guides, articles, and more.
Analyze business insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Updated daily.
What's a secondary source?
In secondary sources, authors analyze and interpret primary source materials.
Secondary sources can be scholarly or popular. Scholarly sources (sometimes called "academic" or "peer-reviewed" sources) are written by and for experts and typically include bibliographies and citations. Popular sources are written for a general, non-expert audience and can be authored by anyone.
This guide highlights only a small portion of the many resources available to you. If you're not finding what you need, don't hesitate to contact Andrea!
Social Sciences Liaison Librarian
tel: (253) 879-2875
office: Collins Library 141
Request an Appointment with Andrea
Business News Sources
International daily newspaper with a special emphasis on business and economic news. One month embargo of recent issues. Recent print copies are available at the circulation desk.
New York Times (ProQuest)
Full text of The New York Times, with national and international news.
Access World News
Find global information on topics related to business and economics, the environment, global issues, health, international studies, literature, performing and fine arts, politics and government, science, social issues, technology and more from a variety of news media featuring newspapers, videos and web-only content.
Full text of hundreds of state, national and international newspapers, including the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Financial Times, Tacoma News Tribune and many more.
Provides cover-to-cover full text for over 70 national and international newspapers, including The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), The Toronto Star and others. Also contains selective full text for 376 regional U.S. newspapers, including the Seattle Times.
Regional Business News Plus
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Incorporates coverage of journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.