Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Collections of Current Newspapers
A full text database comprised of articles from more than 210 alternative and independent press newspapers, magazines and journals. Covers local, national and international news.
Covering newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press the focus is on ethnic area studies, and related arts, business, education, environment, history, journalism, political science and sociology news. Some Spanish language sources are available.
Access to over 10,000 news, business, and legal sources. News coverage includes deep backfiles and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources. The Company Dossier module leads to detailed company information and financial performance measures. This database also provides access to Shepard's Citations service for all federal and states court cases back to 1789.
US West Newsstream This link opens in a new window
West Newsstream covers news sources from Alaska, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, and Washington.
National Newspapers Core
Full-text coverage of five core newspapers; The New York Times including The New York Times Book Review and The New York Times Magazine; Wall Street Journal and Wall Street Journal Online; Washington Post; Los Angeles Times; and The Christian Science Monitor.
Historical News Collections