Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If your article is not available at Collins Library, you've got another option to getting it. Use Tipasa, our interlibrary loan service.
Once you have an account, either go directly to Tipasa and manually enter the information, or, if you're using a database, look for a shortcut link to automatically fill out the form.
Allow at least a week for the article to come. If your article is delivered in electronic format, you'll receive an email with a link to follow as soon as it's arrived. If it's delivered in paper, you'll receive it right in your campus mailbox.
To find journal, magazine, and newspaper articles in art, use the databases listed below. If the article is not available fulltext, search for it using Primo Journal Search. It lists the journals, newspapers, and magazines owned by the library. Location and format are given. Some are electronic, while others may be in print or microform. Annual publications appear in Primo. Still can't find it? Request the item on interlibrary loan.
Art Full Text This link opens in a new window
This database offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications, including coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art.
L'Annee philologique This link opens in a new window
A bibliography containing citations of all known scholarly work on classical antiquity published in any language, anywhere in the world. Its subjects are Greek and Latin literature and linguistics, including early Christian texts and patristics, Greek and Roman history, philosophy, art, archaeology, religion, mythology, music and science. Its coverage begins in the second millennium B. C. E. with pre-classical archaeology, and ends with the period of transition from late antiquity to the middle ages (roughly 500-800 C.E.).
Bibliography of the History of Art & Répertoire international de la littérature de l'art This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts art-related books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealer's catalogs, and articles. BHA includes records from 1975 to 2009.
International Bibliography of Art (IBA) This link opens in a new window
Coverage spans European art from late antiquity to the present, American art from the colonial era to the present, and global art since 1945. Topics include visual arts in all media, plus decorative and applied arts, museum studies and conservation, archaeology and classical studies, antiques and architectural history, and related fields.
Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new window
Features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A high-quality, interdisciplinary journal archive.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This is a multi-disciplinary database containing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.
Art Index Retrospective This link opens in a new window
Covers the years 1929 to 1984. Continued by Art Full Text.
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic information from over 1200 journals covering all aspects of the humanities and social sciences from as far back as 1907, includes book reviews. The database also covers many important scientific journals through the 1950's. Contains scholarly journals published in North America and Europe.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials This link opens in a new window
Combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals.
Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
Indexes material in the areas of social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture and interdisciplinary studies.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources including: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, patents, legal opinions and federal & state court opinions.