Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Sage provides online Encyclopedias, Handbooks and Dictionaries that cover topics in the Social Sciences.
SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
The social sciences platform for SAGE and CQ Press books, reference materials and other content.
Video Introduction to Economics
A Guide to Econometrics by
Call Number: eBook - click link for access
Publication Date: 1998
This text is for teachers and students throughout the world who require an introduction to the subject of econometrics without the notation and technical detail that characterize other textbooks.
Developing Econometrics by
Call Number: eBook click link above for access
Publication Date: 2011
Statistical theories and methods with applications to economics and business highlights recent advances in statistical theory and methods that benefit econometric practice.
Business Statistics of the United States 2012 by
Call Number: REF HC101 .A13122 2012
Publication Date: 2012
a comprehensive and practical collection of data that reflects the nation's economic performance since 1929. It provides over 80 years of annual data in regional, demographic, and industrial detail for key indicators such as: gross domestic product, personal income, spending, saving, employment, unemployment, the capital stock, and more.
Guide to Economic Indicators by
Call Number: REF HC103 .F9 2000
Publication Date: 2000
Provides concise, substantive, and jargon-free explanations of over 70 economic indicators of the domestic and international aspects of the U.S. economy.
What's a tertiary source?
Tertiary sources are excellent starting points! They consist of information synthesized from primary and secondary sources. Examples include:
- Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Fact books
- Indexes, abstracts, bibliographies used to locate primary and secondary sources
These resources give you succinct overviews of your topic, explain scholarly arguments, point out interesting questions, and refer you to especially key sources.
This guide highlights only a small portion of the many resources available to you. If you're not finding what you need, don't hesitate to contact Andrea!
Social Sciences Liaison Librarian
tel: (253) 879-2875
office: Collins Library 141
Request an Appointment with Andrea