Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Identifying An Issue
Reviewing magazine and newspaper articles can be a good way to identify topics for further research.
International Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
Access to news, business, governmental and legal sources.
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
In-depth news coverage of national and international finance as well as coverage of hard news.
Authoritative analysis and opinion about politics, technology, business, finance, and their intersections.
Africa News by Country
An excellent listing of news sites organized by country.
China Digital Times
A bilingual news website covering China’s social and political transition and its emerging role in the world. The site aggregates the most up-to-the-minute news and analysis about China from around the Web, while providing independent reporting, translations from Chinese cyberspace, perspectives from across the geographical, political and social spectrum, and daily recommendations of readings from the Chinese blogosphere.
International New York Times
International version of the New York Times.
This online English-language version of Nihon Shimbun has extensive archives with a good search engine.
Latin American Herald Tribune
Aims to be the main source of news for the English-reading public about Latin America and to satisfy the need for fair and balanced information about politics, economics, business, sports, literature, the community and other topics of interest.
The Times Online
UK news, published in London.
International Business Law Websites
A project of CENTRAL, University of Cologne and co-sponsored by Klemens Pleyer Foundation. This resource allows searching of principles and materials of transnational commercial law, legal terminology, and bibliographic references to arbitral awards, court decisions, law review articles, domestic laws, conventions, model laws, international restatements etc.
EUR-Lex. European Union Law
EUR-Lex provides direct access to European Union law. The system includes the Official Journal of the European Union and treaties, legislation, case-law and legislative proposals. Searchable by term, title, date, author, document number, and more.
Documents Online. World Trade Organization
This database provides access to official documentation of the WTO, including legal texts and agreements.
Includes legal texts (trade agreements, rules, and forms), texts of proceedings, decisions, and reports, dispute advisories, and glossary.
This guide highlights only a small portion of the many resources available to you. If you're not finding what you need, don't hesitate to contact Andrea!
Social Sciences Liaison Librarian
tel: (253) 879-2875
office: Collins Library 141
Request an Appointment with Andrea