Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business News Sources
Wall Street Journal
In-depth news coverage of national and international finance and news.
New York Times (ProQuest)
Full text of The New York Times, with national and international news.
Full text of hundreds of state, national and international newspapers, including the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Financial Times, Tacoma News Tribune and many more.
Provides cover-to-cover full text for over 70 national and international newspapers, including The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), The Toronto Star and others. Also contains selective full text for 376 regional U.S. newspapers, including the Seattle Times.
US West Newsstream
Western Newsstand provides access to leading newspapers from the Western Region of the United States including the states of CA, AZ, WA, OR, AK, HI, MT, ID, WY, NV, UT, CO and NM. Proquest databases automatically adapt to mobile devices displays.
Business Source Premier
Major source for business & finance research. Includes news, magazines, and scholarly articles as well as country, company, and industry profiles.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes ABI/INFORM Global, Trade and Industry, Dateline, and Archive. Includes key business and economics periodicals, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data.
Business Market Research Collection
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - information about global public and non-public companies including location, financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - articles covering regional economic and political developments; Snapshots - market research overviews on industries and countries.
Covering more than 160 subject areas, ProQuest Central is a large aggregated database of periodical content. It features a diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.
Academic Search Premier
A multidisciplinary database containing full text journal, magazine & newspaper articles, many from peer-reviewed titles. This scholarly collection covers information in nearly every area of academic study.
This guide highlights only a small portion of the many resources available to you. If you're not finding what you need, don't hesitate to contact Andrea!
Social Sciences Liaison Librarian
tel: (253) 879-2875
office: Collins Library 141
Request an Appointment with Andrea