Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Art Online (Oxford) This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of Western and non-Western visual art. It includes the full text of The Dictionary of Art, edited by Jane Turner (1996, 34 volumes) and gives users access to more than 23,000 subject entries, 21,000 biographies, 500,000 bibliographic citations, 40,000 image links and 5,500 images contained within Grove Art Online, as well as access to more than 5,000 entries and 500 images from the Oxford Companion to Western Art, the Concise Dictionary of Art Terms, and Oxford’s Encyclopedia of Aesthetics. Thematic timelines and learning resources are also included.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This is a multi-disciplinary database containing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. Includes images and a visual search.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A high-quality, interdisciplinary journal archive. It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire database is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images.