Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Health and Fitness Resources
Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
Health and Medicine: OneFile This link opens in a new window
Find up-to-date information on a range of health care topics.
Health and Wellness This link opens in a new window
Search a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to alternative medical practices.
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine: OneFile This link opens in a new window
Access academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine.
Public Health Database This link opens in a new window
Search the core literature in the field of public health.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, physical education, kinesiology, training, disabled persons, drugs, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, rehabilitation, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, occupational health & therapy, public health and more.
Alternative & Consumer Health Resources
Alt-HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
Focuses on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
A resource for consumer-oriented health content. Designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics.
Consumer Health Database This link opens in a new window
Provides access to consumer and news magazines that focus on general and consumer health information.
Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Contains consumer health journals, as well as health-related pamphlets and health reference books. Also contains Clinical Reference Systems reports; Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers generic drug patient education sheets, and the Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.