Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Law journal (aka, law review) articles can be a challenging read. Written by legal scholars for attorneys, they are comprehensive works, and may be helpful to a more in depth understanding of your case. Bibliographies of the articles are often rich with citations to useful documents.
While both Legal Collection and Nexis Uni contain content from law journals, Nexis Uni has other types of content, and its interface tends to be difficult for new users.
Legal Research Databases
A collection of scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents and case studies.
Military & Government Collection
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic)
Access to news, business, governmental and legal sources.
Political Science Complete
Provides full text, and indexing and abstracts, for many journal titles with a worldwide focus reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse. The database also features full-text reference books and monographs, and full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association.
Political Science Database
Gives users access to leading political science and international relations journals, providing full-text of many core titles indexed in Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. In addition, it includes recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country profiles, political news and other sources.
ILL: Interlibrary Loan
If your article is not immediately available at Collins Library, you've got an option for getting a hold of it. Just place a request for it through our interlibrary loan service.
Login to Interlibrary loan using your Puget Sound credentials.
To make a request you can either go directly to ILL and manually enter the bibliographic information for the article in the request form, or, if you're using a database, look for the ILL option in the database record and place the request using that link which will automatically fill out the request form.
Allow at least a week for the article to come in, although often it will arrive more quickly than that. If your article is delivered in electronic format, you'll receive an email with a link to follow as soon as it has arrived.
This guide highlights only a small portion of the many resources available to you. If you're not finding what you need, don't hesitate to contact Andrea!
Social Sciences Liaison Librarian
tel: (253) 879-2875
office: Collins Library 141
Request an Appointment with Andrea